Jump to the Content

ISSP Sustainability Hall of Fame Inductees Susan Burns and Mathis Wackernagel

The International Society of Sustainability Professionals (ISSP) recognizes individuals who have made contributions to the field of sustainability and to those professionals that dedicate their careers to sustainability. The nominees are honored based on their accomplishments in several different areas including experience, education, reach, innovation, service to the industry, and publication.

“The ISSP Hall of Fame acknowledges those people that have contributed the most to the emerging field of sustainability… It honors those that have given their time, their knowledge, their creativity and their hard work to blazing the trail for other professionals to follow.”

MARSHA WILLARD, ISSP board member and founder