Jump to the Content

Save the date:
Webinar on new Footprint data

We’re proud to announce the launch of the National Footprint Accounts 2018 Edition on our Footprint Explorer open data platform on Wednesday, March 28! We would like to invite you to two webinars to learn about our latest Footprint data and new features on the Footprint Explorer.

What are the National Footprint Accounts?
Global Footprint Network is addressing the biggest challenges of the 21st century: climate change and natural resource constraints. Our Ecological Footprint is the only sustainability tool that addresses these interrelated challenges in a single, scalable metric. The foundation of our work is the National Footprint Accounts, which we update every year based on the latest available data. The Footprint Accounts measure the ecological resource use and resource capacity of more than 200 countries from 1961 to the present. More than a dozen countries and countless government leaders and environmental organizations around the world have used this data to influence and develop sustainability policy.

As part of the 2018 Edition launch, Global Footprint Network is adding interactive maps to the Footprint Explorer. We are also adding dozens of new ways to sort data in our downloadable Public Data Package Excel file.


Footprint 2018 Webinar
Wednesday, March 28 11 am PT / 2 pm ET / 6 pm GMT REGISTER NOW
Thursday, March 29 7 am PT/ 10 am ET / 2 pm GMT REGISTER NOW

Learn more about the newest features for our Footprint Explorer open data platform and Public Data Package. We will share some new data stories from our National Footprint Accounts 2018 and case stories of government decision-makers using Footprint data to shape sustainability policy.


Please contact info@footprintnetwork.org if you have questions or problems with registration. Hope to see you there!